file types


Understanding GNU/Linux File Types

There are 7 GNU/Linux file types: regular files, directories, character device files, block device files, domain sockets, named pipes and symbolic links. This tutorial explains each with illustrations.

Read more »
aweber's picture
Created by aweber 7 years 32 weeks ago – Made popular 7 years 32 weeks ago
Category: Beginner   Tags: