3

http://webupd8.blogspot.com

When you delete a file, you are not really deleting it from your had drive. All the system does if free up the space occupied by that file to make room for other files and until that space is filled with new data, the files you tried to delete are actually still stored on your hard disk and can be recovered. In this article, I am going to tell you how to delete files for ever (almost) in Nautilus using a command-line tool and also, how to add this functionality to Nautilus, when right clicking a file / folder.

Full story »
partytime's picture
Created by partytime 5 years 6 weeks ago
Category: End User   Tags: